Santa Monica Highlights

I’ll be honest. Overall, it’s not really my cup of tea.

Which is probably why I’ve struggled so long with this post. I had feelings that I needed to work through hahaha!

Tegan-Aileen-Tiffany-Smith-Hollywood
General first impressions of Hollywood – Not so hot on all fronts…

I’ve scribbled almost three pages about what I disliked and what was worth the trip but now that most of my feelings are resolved, I’d rather focus on the great points and people I met 🙂

Here is a list of my Cali highlights. The rest, just ain’t worth the time 😉

A Well Deserved Swaze Moment:

Tegan-Aileen-Patrick-Swayze
Can you tell how utterly in love I am?!

Legit, this is probably unimportant to anyone except myself. However, Patrick Swayze circa Dirty Dancing & Point Break was my first man crush.

Basically, all the men in my life secretly get a Swaze match up. Are they soulful? Do they believe in deeper meanings? Can they surf? Can they dance? Do they rob banks to fund their endless summer…?

Hahaha just kidding…but seriously. As a young girl I was so deeply in love with this dude that I actually cried when he passed away (R.I.P. my love!)

patrick-swazey
Ummm…Yes Please…?!

Needless to say the Swaze star made my first day in Hollywood well worth it.

That and fucking around with the Scientology people 😀

Hiking the Hollywood Hills:

hollywood-hills-Tegan
FYI: RICH PEOPLE LIVE HERE

I was a bit concerned about getting some exercise in while I was away. I feel like working out while traveling can be tricky. Luckily we decided to walk up the Hollywood Hills and scope out what all the rich people are always going on about. We took the long way up,  It was kinda dry but man, what a view.

Hollywood-hills-view

Actually, that theme came up a lot while I was in LA 😉

That Moment When you Meet ” Your People”:

Dancing-Panda
By reservation only yo

I’m a firm believer that “my people” are international. I know this because I meet them pretty much everywhere I go. We see each other. Our eyes lock, and you just know.

Now, Hollywood quickly made me feel like my people didn’t exist there. That is, until we met Panda.

Kind of obvious why Tiffany and I nicknamed him Panda. I hope.

An up and comer entrepreneur, this guy is about to launch an Auto related business like no other. I will defiantly share more soon.

Sergio was the absolute bomb to us. He totally hooked us up with all the things that made Socal fun! Great events, amazing music and a very chill crew of people that were defiantly on the same page as Tiff and I. Oh! and did I mention epic dance offs? Ya that happened too!

Tegan-Aileen-Panda

Including the ever impressive Yaarrohs who I raved about in one of my earlier posts.

Quality Beach Time:

Santa-Monica-Beach-2

I wish I could say the weather was bliss while we were in Socal. Unfortualty it seems like we happened to arrive during the one gray ass overcast week they had! Just our luck!

But on the bright side, if there’s one thing my best friend and I love, it’s taking photos. Photos of evvverrrything! All the stormy clouds made for some seriously dramatically lit photos!

Santa-Monica-Beach

So it was kinda chilly, but epic none the less!

Real Sunshine and Real Ocean Time:

Finally on our last day we got some well deserved sun and therefore some welllll deserved beach time. Obviously, we took full advantage!

A picture is worth a thousand words. Soooo here’s a bunch of them!

wpid-wp-1432000342665.jpeg Tiffany-Smith-Aura-Atelier  Tegan-Aileen-Diane-Kroe

Tiffany-Smith-Aura-Atelier-Selfie wpid-wp-1432000312855.jpeg

Tiffany and I also had a bit of a secret mission on this trip. We had been tasked to do a photoshoot for some upcoming exclusive pieces for Diane Kroe’s new spring launch.

Here’s a sneak peak of the incredibly cool pieces I wore for the shoot.

Tegan-Aileen-Diane-Kroe-Resort-Dress
This dress has 10 neckline styles and reverses to print on the other side!

Expect much more on Diane Kroe soon!!!

A Special Thank You:

To those of you who my trip to Socal worth while! Thanks Tiffany, Panda and all of the cali readers who reached out to me!

It was so inspiring to me to know that people out that way were digging my blog. You have no idea how much your comments and direct messages mean to me! 🙂 ❤

Catch ya on the flip ppl!

Tegan-Aileen-Fabulous-Diane-Kroe-Origami

Leave a Reply

